The 50th song translation on bollywoodtarjuma is a special request from Ashwin K for the translation of Jeena Jeena from Badlapur. It’s a touching and deeply romantic song expressing love and adoration for a beloved. A fairly short song by Bollywood standards (just one stanza) this song performed by Atif Aslam, reminisces about the way life transforms into something beautiful with the mere advent of love.

Badlapur, a psychological revenge-based thriller directed by Sriram Raghavan, was a commercial success last year and brought accolades to its ensemble cast. Owing to its soothing melody and moving lyrics, Jeena Jeena, was a huge chart-buster and remained on top on iTunes for several months. Hope you like my effort Ashwin, do let me know your feedback! A big thanks to all my readers who have always been so encouraging!

Song Credits
Lyrics: Dinesh Vijan and Priya Saraiya
Singers:
Atif Aslam
Music: Sachin-Jigar

Movie Credits
Directed by: Sriram Raghavan
Starring: Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Huma Qureshi, Varun Dhawan, Yami Gautam, Divya Dutta
Produced by: Dinesh Vijan, Sunil Lulla
Release: 20 February 2015

Original Lyrics – Jeena Jeena

Dehleez pe mere dil ki
Jo rakhe hain tune kadam
Tere naam pe meri zindagi
Likh di mere humdum
Haan seekha maine jeena jeena kaise jeena
Haan seekha maine jeena mere humdum
Na seekha kabhi jeena jeena kaise jeena
Na seekha jeena tere bina humdum

Sacchi si hain yeh taareefein
Dil se jo maine kari hain…
Sacchi si hain yeh taareefein
Dil se jo maine kari hain…
Jo tu mila to saji hain
Duniya meri humdum
O aasma mila zameen ko meri
Aadhe aadhe poore hain hum
Tere naam pe meri zindagi
Likh di mere humdum

Haan seekha maine jeena jeena, kaise jeena
Haan seekha maine jeena, mere humdum
Na seekha kabhi jeena jeena kaise jeena
Na seekha jeena tere bina humdum

Translation of Jeena Jeena by bollywoodtarjuma

Just when you stepped
on my heart’s threshold,
my life was wrapped,
forever within your fold.

With you, I learnt how to live,
and about what really matters.
Without you, I never learnt to exist,
even as my breath shatters.

All the praise I shower on you,
is every bit sincere and true.
A path paved with evanescence
that’s my life in your presence.
When your skies reached out to me,
I melted into the horizon fully,
after a lifetime of waiting,
I became whole finally.

With you, I learnt how to live,
and about what really matters.
Without you, I never learnt to exist,
even as my breath shatters.

