This song brings back some very special memories of my own life and obviously was a great joy to translate. Written with simplicity and innocence of Irshad Kamil’s  words, the song is a gentle reminder of how love connects two people in an everlasting bond, where give and take is an everyday routine and hence inconsequential. Just like sugar and water, through different in texture and taste, mix and form a delicious combination; once lovers are together, they bring a new and enchanting meaning to each other’s lives.

Song Credits
Lyrics: Irshad Kamil
Singers:  Atif Aslam and Chinmayi Sripaada
Music: Pritam

Movie Credits
Directed by: Rajkumar Santoshi
Starring:  Shahid Kapoor and Ileana D’Cruz
Produced by: Ramesh Taurani
Release: 20 September 2013

Original Lyrics-Main Rang Sharbaton Ka

Khwaab Hai Tu, Neend Hoon Main
Dono Mile, Raat Bane.
Roz Yahin,Maangu Duaa
Teri Meri, Baat Bane.
Baat Bane.

Main Rang Sharbaton Ka
Tu Meethe Ghaat Ka Paani
Main Rang Sharbaton Ka Tu Meethe Ghaat Ka Paani
Mujhe Khud Mein Ghol De Toh
Mere Yaar Baat Bann Jaani

O Yaara Tujhe Pyaar Ki Batiyaan
Kya Samjhawaan
Jaag Ke Ratiyaan Roz Bitaawaan
Isse Aage Ab Main Kya Kahoon
O Yaara Tujhe Bolti Ankhiyaan Sadke Jawaan
Maang Le Pakiyaan Aaj Duawaan
Isse Aage Ab Main Kya Kahoon

Maine Toh Dheere Se Neendon Ke Dhaage Se
Baandhaa Hai Khwaab Ko Tere
Main Na Jahaan Chaahoon
Na Aasmaan Chaahoon Aaja Hisse Mein Tu Mere
Tu Dhang Chaahaton Ka
Main Jaise Koi Naadaani
Tu Dhang Chaahaton Ka
Main Jaise Koi
Naadaani Mujhe Khud Mein Jod De Toh
Mere Yaar Baat Bann Jaani

Mere Khayalon Se
Tere Khayalon Tak
Mera Toh Hai Aana Jaana
Mera Toh Jo Bhi Hai
Tu Hi Tha Tu Hi Hai
Baaki Jahaan Hai Begana
Tum Ek Musaafir Ho
Main Koi Raah Anjaani
Tum Ek Musaafir Ho
Main Koi Raah Anjaani
Mann Chahaa Mod De Toh
Mere Yaar Baat Bann Jaani

Translation of Main Rang Sharbaton Ka by bollywoodtarjuma

Your are the dreams of my sleep,
Night comes alive, when the two meet.
Every day I pray,
we are together, everyday.

I am the rose- hued sorbet,
you are the sweet riverbank,
Dissolve me in your being,
and eternally we would sing.

How do I speak of love in words?
It keeps me awake at nights
as my eyes pray and salute its might.
how to say any more of my plight?

I have tied my slumber-strings
gently with your dreams,
I don’t want this world,
even the cosmos that lies beyond,
is not required,
as long as your love,
stays by my side.
You are the means of adoration,
while I am full of naïveté,
Join me with your being,
and eternally we would sing.

Each day, many times,
I cross the bridge
that joins our thoughts.
All that was mine in the past,
and all my tomorrows,
have been marked by
your afterglows.
You are a voyager,
and I am a wandering road,
Mark me a purpose, give me wings,
and eternally we would sing.

 

 

 

